A ‘Ring of Fire’ Eclipse Is Happening This Sunday – Here’s How to Watch

This Sunday, parts of the Southern Hemisphere will witness a spectacular ‘Ring of Fire’ eclipse, as the Moon moves between us and the Sun and blocks it almost entirely from view, save for a burning outer ring.

The event will be visible to those graced with good weather in southern South America and southern Africa. But that doesn’t mean the rest of us have to miss out – you can watch from the comfort of your couch via the Slooh livestream below.

The live stream starts at 7am EST on Sunday, 26 February (12 noon UTC, and 11pm AEDT), with the eclipse making landfall in southern Chile around 10 minutes later.